Changing Thoughts

by elementhealing

 

IMG_2507

Change your thoughts and change your life. There are a host of Self Help Gurus out there telling us to simply “Think Positive” and everything will be just fine and glorious in our lives. It’s not that easy though is it?

I absolutely believe that to change your life you must change the way you think. Our thoughts are a projection of of who we are, they are alive just as we are alive. So whatever we consistently tell ourselves, in thought or spoken word, about who we think we are and the life we deserve to live is just what we will get. Our thoughts become the reality we live day in and day out. So if there is something you do not like about your life, change your thoughts. But like I said, it’s not always that simple.

How do you get rid of negative thoughts that won’t go away? I have this nasty little thought that has been harassing me since I was child and it needs to go!! I am a positive person and can keep this thing under control much of the time but the reality is that if I want to get where I am going I need this thing gone. It can pack it’s bags cuz it’s movin’ on!!

I am not even certain that it is my thought. I am an empath and I could easily have picked up this thought and feelings that go with it off someone as a child and kept it as my own. It could be a holdover from a previous lifetime and a lesson I must learn in this life.  In that case the lesson has been learned because there is no validity in what it is trying to make me believe. So bye-see-ya!

I don’t want to say what it is because I don’t want to give it power. As a child this thing drove me to deep sadness and the point of suicide more than once. I want it gone. OK I have said that a couple times now 🙂 but what to do?

I have a few ideas. The first is to call on my Guardian, Guides and Archangel Michael to work with me to remove the unwanted thought pattern. I have a candle ritual that might work in this situation and another is to work a ritual into the Beltane Fire. I could even combine them but I need to move fast because Beltane is upon us. I better get busy!!

Have a great week and a wonderful Beltane!!

Blessed Be

