No Mirror Challenge

by elementhealing

Mirror

Last week Lisa from kidscrumbsandcrackers and myself decided to have a No Mirror Challenge We decided to go a week without looking in a mirror to see how it would change the way we feel about ourselves.

It was an interesting week. My bathroom has five mirrors (not vanity, it’s the design of the room lol) so that was a challenge at first. The first couple of days didn’t seem as if not looking in a mirror was that big of a deal, after that though, I realized that not focusing on my image did make a difference. I was more comfortable with myself. Not looking in a mirror freed me from self-made opinion brought on by societies standards and allowed me to just be me. The experience was liberating.

I challenge you to give it a try for a few days. Have a great day 🙂

Blessed Be ❤

