Missing Home

by elementhealing

IMG_4163

It is so easy to get lost in the noise and clutter of everyday life. We run on autopilot doing the things we think we are supposed to do and forget that there is a purpose to being here. We may even think that we are doing the right things for the right reasons but still a voice in the back of our mind whispers something is wrong.

I woke up missing home the other day, that hasn’t happened in a while. It’s pretty miserable when it does and it’s had me in a funk for over a week. This time I woke up sweating, crying and with a terrible headache that made me feel nauseous for hours. Even now as I type this I am crying.

This lifetime has been more difficult for me than the other eight. I’ve had a hard time getting used to this physical plane, these bodies are so confining and the whole concept of time; that’s a real trip! The energy level here is so much lower than home. It needs to be to support the illusion but it doesn’t make it easier. I am doing my best to raise my energy and it’s helping so I will keep at it. Some days though, I just want to go home.

When I get into a funk like this it’s generally an indication that I have stretched my energy too thin. My life path is a three so I have a tendency to do that. I joke with my family that a hot cup of coffee rarely happens for me because I’m doing too much at once but there is so much to get done, so many people to reach. That could be part of the problem. I don’t generally come in this late.

I am rambling. So the point is, something needs to change. I need to take a step back, rethink my goals and focus on what’s most important. Things are coming off the list. What is most important is doing the best job I can to fulfill my purpose for coming here. I am going to go do a couple of tarot readings and have a chat with my guides and figure this out.

Have a great day my friends.

Blessed Be ❤

