My Awakening

by elementhealing

Good evening everyone. This is from January of last year. I hope you enjoy it and don’t be afraid to ask questions if you have them. 🙂

Element

The awakening of consciousness is the next
evolutionary step for mankind
Eckhart Tolle

Hello my friends. Since I asked about your Awakening, I thought it only fair to tell you about mine.

My Awakening was gradual. It began in a childhood that was confusing because I never felt like I belonged here. I was often lonely and felt like I wanted to just go home. Later in life I found out that Earth is, in fact, not my home. I am a Star child. But that is another story.

I grew up in a conventional religion but it never felt right to me. I felt like there was more to the Godhead, that we are connected to all that is but we weren’t being told about that connection. I never understood why churches took the Godhead, this magnificent, huge being and stuff him into a box with a list of rules and then…

View original post 247 more words

