Willows Questions

by elementhealing

IMG_6633

A few days ago I read a blog over at amommasview  She answered some fun and interesting questions asked by a fellow blogger. I commented, and in Sandra’s reply she suggested I answer them as well. The link to that post is here if you would like to read her answers to the questions. Sandra has a pretty awesome blog. If you have never visited, I think you should. I am sure you will love it.

Here are Willows questions and my answers.

  1. Does jet-lag affect you? No it doesn’t. I have only flown domestically though, so perhaps maybe it would if it were across the ocean.
  2. Are you afraid to walk alone at night?  No, The town I live in is one of those small, everyone knows everyone else’s business, kind of places. Even when I lived in the city, I felt safe.
  3. How did it make you feel the first time you ever held a baby in your arms — yours or someone else’s?  I couldn’t honestly tell you. I have very few, almost no, memories of being younger. The only memories I have are very fragmented. I have a small piece of a memory of holding my sister’s son when he was a baby.
  4. Do you fold your undergarments and socks? Yes, I like things organized.
  5. Is there a specific place where you go to think? where is it and why there? I go to the trees. There is a lake with a woods around it near here. That is usually where I go. Trees hold so much knowledge. They always have wise advice.
  6. How many houseplants do you have? How are they faring? Way to many to count and they are thriving.  
  7. Do you have a garden — flower or vegetable? Both and a lot of them. My son grows most of the food we eat.
  8. How many hats do you own? Do you wear them all? I know I have some but I really couldn’t tell you where they are or how many. I don’t wear them, don’t like hats.
  9. Does your best friend call you their best friend? I don’t have a best friend.
  10. Do you struggle to finish a bad book or do you set it aside forever? If I struggle to get through the first chapter it gets set aside forever.
  11. Have you ever been in a food fight? I don’t know, this goes back to not remembering most of my past.
  12. Have you ever brought a stray animal home? If I did it would have been a cat.
  13. Can a well-written book make you care about their characters enough to cry for them? Absolutely, a well written book transports you to that time and place. You become a part of the story through it’s characters. This is the beauty and magick of books.
  14. Have you seen Karma at work in your life? Yes. I once gave $5 to a homeless couple. The next day I found $20.
  15. How do you deliver bad news? I have no memory of ever needing to. The best way is to just get it over with in as kind and loving way as possible though.
  16. In general, how do you feel when you come home from a long vacation? It’s nice to sleep in your own bed again.
  17. Are book covers important in getting you to read a book? The pictures, not really. It’s the explanation of the story that I am interested in. The title has to grab me first. Then I go for the story line, and finally the chapter titles.
  18. How many shoes do you have? Are there any orphan shoes? Why do you keep them? I own three. One pair of sneakers, a pair of old worn out steel toe work shoes that I will never wear again and a pair of dress shoes that are the most uncomfortable pair of shoes I have ever purchased. I couldn’t tell you why I keep them. I suppose to make me feel like I have a choice in which shoes to wear!
  19. How would you describe your housekeeping strategy? Clean enough to be healthy and dirty enough to be happy. People make messes. I wouldn’t want to live in a house that was sooo clean that it felt like a showroom or a museum.
  20. If you could be a superhero, would you take that chance? Absolutely
  21. If you had the wherewithal to invent something, anything, what would it be? Sorry, not giving you my idea!
  22. If you had to live for a month on what’s in your refrigerator, would you make it? Not a problem, most of what we eat is growing outside in the gardens.
  23. Name something that seemed inconsequential but had a huge influence on your life (for example, a commercial, a postcard, or something you might have overheard). I would not consider anything that would have a huge influence on my life as inconsequential. The biggest influence on my life was a casual conversation on the day I learned I was born a witch. That was the day everything in my life began to make sense.
  24. How do you feel about the idea of Artificial Intelligence? Or robots in general? To a degree it is fine. We already have AI in our lives. Robots on the other hand are a bit scary. The idea of a sentient being that cannot feel pain is probably not a good thing.
  25. What “redneck” (unsophisticated) activity do you like to do? Take chances city folk wouldn’t. Like race a train, or walk the outside edge of a tall building. I don’t know that these would be considered “redneck” though.
  26. What (if anything) do you think is beyond the stars? Home!
  27. What are the most common lies your peer group tells? Everyone in what I would call my peer group is awake and knows the truth. Lies aren’t necessary even to ourselves.
  28. Are there characteristic about yourself that you find annoying in other people? No
  29. What do you think of when you think of California? The trees! I want to walk among them so much. I want to feel their energy and the knowledge they hold!
  30. Is there food that is too much work for you to eat? Anything that requires cooking. I don’t eat dead things.
  31. What highbrow, cultured activity do you like to participate in? Art museums?
  32. Is there a historical culture that fascinates you? Only the ones I have previously lived in. That would be Ancient Celts, Greece, Egypt, The Hopi people of the South West and The Mayans.
  33. What — if any — historical injustice still upsets you? All of them. Humans have the arrogance to think that people of other culture are somehow less than because they are different from themselves. That is not what Father intended. Fortunately this is slowly changing.
  34. Are there habits other people have that you find suspicious? Yes, when what comes out of their mouth doesn’t agree with their eyes and what I am feeling.
  35. What do you think is a good place to travel but you would not want to live there? Haha, anywhere cold!
  36. Is there a scary scene from a movie (or book) you viewed a child that still haunts you? No, not remembering comes in handy sometimes. 🙂
  37. What is the cheapest price you can ever remember paying for gas? I think when I lived in Michigan it was 50 cents a gallon.
  38. How far south have you traveled? Florida.
  39. When did you realize you’d become an adult? I think that realization came when I knew I had to get my son and I away from Michigan.
  40. What jokes did your grandparents tell you as a child that you remember fondly? I wish I knew. I don’t remember my Grandparents.
  41. Is there a piece of technology that you do not own but would like to? Gosh no, I have some I would happily give away though!
  42. Do you have any secrets for getting better service? Be nice!
  43. What slang word or phrase do you love to use? Okedoke, I don’t know if it’s slang but it’s a word I have used for as long as I can remember. hahahaha
  44. What technology, real or imagined, scares you? I can do without all of it but the worst piece isn’t here yet and that is the piece that scares me.
  45. Is there a traditional gender role or stereotype that you agree or disagree with? Any role that makes people feel as if they must be something or someone else in order to be accepted or loved, is a role I do not agree with. People are people, let them be themselves.
  46. What type of commercials to you find particularly annoying? I haven’t watched TV in years but, all of them! The worst are the ones that put children in parental roles and make the parent look like a stupid child.
  47. What was the first thing you learned to cook? Don’t remember but I am a really good cook.
  48. What’s the highest above sea level you’ve ever been? How did you get there? Mt. Hood in Oregon 11, 250 ft. Drove,  the ski lodge just below the summit. If you count flying much higher than that.
  49. Is there something that you do now, but wouldn’t do if it weren’t for the law (for example carry car insurance or wear a seat belt). I object to all rules and laws that take away my freedom to choose what I feel is best for me. So, yes there are a lot of them.  🙂
  50.  Have you ever tried to touch the moon? YES!
  51. When you have out-of-town guests, what tourist things do you show them? The only out-of-town people who come are family so there is nothing here they haven’t already seen. We revisit the best places!
  52. Where is the strangest place you have fallen asleep? I can fall asleep in less than a minute. This is a difficult one to answer. I have fallen asleep lots of odd places.
  53. Would you be willing to live off the grid? (follow link for definition) In a heartbeat
  54. If someone paid you enough money, would you provide them a false alibi? No!
  55. Would you volunteer to be one of the first colonists on Mars? Absolutely! What an adventure that would be.

So those are my answers. Any more?

Blessed Be ❤ Sharon

