Prayer of Healing

by elementhealing

Good afternoon everyone. I hope your Sunday/Monday is going well. It’s my favorite day of the week, because I get to spend it with my family. ❤ For those of you that have been following my blog for a while, you know that I do not believe in formal religion. Religion is a man-made, I choose to follow the Godhead not one groups limited idea of what God is or isn’t. I will defend to the death anyone freedom to believe in formal religion if that is your comfort zone but Eashoa did not come to create a religion. Anyway, I’m getting off track. :0  I woke up with this prayer in my head and I want to share it. It is the Prayer of St. Francis and it is a prayer for healing. We could all use some of this right now. Maybe if there are enough of us focusing on it today we can spread some healing and love out to the world.

Prayer of St. Francis

Lord, make me an instrument of thy peace. 
Where there is hatred, let me sow love; 
Where there is injury, pardon; 
Where there is doubt, faith; 
Where there is despair, hope; 
Where there is darkness, light; 
Where there is sadness, joy. 
 
O divine Master, grant that I may not so much seek 
To be consoled as to console, 
To be understood as to understand, 
To be loved as to love; 
For it is in giving that we receive; 
It is in pardoning that we are pardoned; 
It is in dying to self that we are born to eternal life.

Blessed Be ❤ Sharon

